The Jefferson Business Council presented Haynes Academy teacher Traci Vedros (center) with the Lucien Gunter Excellence In Teaching Award during today's JPPSS Teacher of the Year Awards Ceremony Luncheon.

JBC Chairman Larry Katz (left) and JBC Executive Director Tony Ligi (right) awarded the JPPSS Middle School Teacher of the Year with a plaque and a $1,000 contribution on her behalf to Haynes Academy.

The JBC also recognized JPPSS Elementary School Teacher of the Year Jessica Schwalb and JPPSS High School Teacher of the Year Samuel Kane. Look for photos from the entire event soon.